N8 Producers package arrived!

Hi all, this is just a quick look at the great, useful package I’ve received from WoMWorld. Remember my announcement of the unbelievably cool video competition called the N8 Producers?


Well, after several days of struggle with the Serbian Customs, I’ve managed to import my gift package from the UK. Many thanks to Albertine and Lydia from WoMWorld, you’ve been more than helpful. 🙂

After unwrapping, my eyes laid upon some very practical video shooting accessories!

As you can see, the package contained the following goodies: backpack, special tripod for mobile phones and something that blew my mind – an underwater case for the N8! After checking online, I’ve realized that I will be able to sink the N8 6 meters below the surface! I do not have 6m deep swimming pool in my house, so a bowl filled with water served as a test.

Check out how the N8 looks while filming Aston Martin DB9 underwater! The transparent material used for this case is called LENZFLEX, so the videos won’t be blurry.

To my relief, the N8 was dry as dust after this! 🙂

The Joby GorillaMobile tripod is very handy, and it will allow me to mount the N8 to some unusual places to get better shots:

It is glued to the N8, and it holds quite firmly, so some extreme shots are on their way!

The backpack is very spacious and it will help me carry all the necessary equipment from location to location.

Anyway, I’m really thankful to cool WoMWorld crew for sending me this package, and I can’t wait to produce the most amazing video with the Nokia N8! 😀

    • Goran
    • April 17th, 2011

    Pozdrav druze imam pitanje kako se moze naruciti ili doci do N8 Producers package?

    • Pozdrav! 🙂 Mislim da vise ne moze, to je bilo za takmicenje N8Producers, meni su poslali iz WomWorld-a… Ali ako te stativ zanima, marka je Joby, imaju odlicne stative.

    • yandi
    • October 7th, 2011

    HI, PLEASE WHERE CAN I BUY THE WATERPROOF CASE FOR THE N8?? THANKS!!!

  1. December 6th, 2010

Leave a Reply

