Wikipedia Reader Widget

I would like to present you a brand new widget for your S60 mobile phone, published 3 days ago.  It works great, although it’s still in beta.

What does it do? It helps you search Wikipedia.org

How hard is it to use? It’s extremely easy and intuitive.

How much does it cost? It’s completely free.

That’s great, where can I download it? Here’s the link: http://bit.ly/4wlHRU

It is much more convenient than browsing Wikipedia website, so I strongly suggest that you install it. Of course, if you are not on an unlimited data plan, use WiFi connection.

So, here are some screenshots from my trusty Nokia N82:

This is definitely a must-have application for your S60 (both v3 and v5) device. I’ve also tried it on my girl’s Nokia 5530 and it works perfectly. It will not work on older, pre-FP1 devices, because it requires Web runtime.

Watch this space, I’m looking forward to an update!

    • tijana
    • January 10th, 2010

    I completely agree,it’s a very useful application and I recommend to all S60 users to install it on their phones.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

